Governing Body

The Governing Body shall be the Apex Authority of IKM. In accordance with the Bye-Laws, Rules and Regulations, the control and management of the affairs of IKM including formulating policies ans strategies shall vest with the Governing Body.

The Governing body may constitute committees or sub-committees for any specific purpose and delegate specific authority to such committees or sub-committees.

The Control, Administration and Management of the affairs of the Information Kerala Mission shall vest in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of IKM in the Governing Body consisting of the following members

1 Honourable Minister for Local Self Governments Chairman
2 Additional Chief Secretary to Govt., Local Self Government Department Vice Chairman
3 President of Kerala Grama Panchayat Presidents’ Association Member
4 President of Block Panchayat Presidents’ Association Member
5 President of District Panchayat Presidents’ Association Member
6 President of Municipal Chairman’s’ Association Member
7 President of Mayors’ Association Member
8 Representative of the Finance Department not below the rank of a Joint Secretary to Government Member
9 Representative of the Information Technology Department not below the rank of a Joint Secretary to Government Member
10 Director of Panchayats Member
11 Director of Urban Affairs Member
12 Commissioner Rural Development Member
13 Director, Kerala Institute of Local Administration Member
14 Director, Information Technology Mission, Kerala Member
15 Shri.Ajith Brahmanandan, Technical Director, National Informatics Centre Member
16 Head of the Department of Computer Science, National Institute of Technology, Kozhikode Member
17 Chief Executive Officer, Technopark Member
18 Executive Director, Kudumbasree Member
19 Representative of Kerala Digital University Member
20 Executive Director, IKM Member Secretary